[/column] [column size=”1-2″ last=”1″] [AdSense-A] [/column] [divider top=”0″]
[heading]Utah Small Claims Court[/heading]
Court: In Utah, small claims cases are heard in the Small Claims Department of the District Court.
Claim Limit: $10,000.00
Answer Period: An answer is not required (just show up for the trial). Defendants who are filing a counterclaim should answer at least 15 days before trial.
Attorney Representation: Not permitted.
Eviction Cases: Eviction cases are not allowed in small claims court.
Jury Trial: Not permitted in small claims court.
Statutes of Limitations (Utah Code Ann. § 78-12-22 et seq.):
– Written Contract: 6 years
– Oral Contract: 4 years
– Personal Injury: 4 years
– Real Property: 3 years
– Personal Property: 3 years
Information & Forms: Click Here
[heading]Utah Superior Court[/heading][column size=”1-2″ last=”0″]