New Hampshire Rules & Forms

Win Your New Hampshire Case

Small Claims Court

Court:  Small claims cases are heard in the Small Claims division of the District or Municipal Court.

Claim Limit:  $7,500.00

Answer Period:  Defendant must file an answer within 30 days.

Attorney Representation: Attorneys are permitted in small claims court.

Eviction Cases:  Eviction cases can not be filed in small claims court.

Jury Trial:  Jury trials are not permitted in New Hampshire small claims court.

Statutes of Limitations  (N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 508:1 et seq.):
– Written Contract:  3 years
– Oral Contract: 3 years
– Personal Injury: 3 years
– Real Property: 3 years
– Personal Property: 3 years

Information & Forms:  Click Here